Laboratory of pi-conjugated molecules and materials       NUS

Click here to edit subtitle

Current Group Members

Postdoc members

Dr. Dong Shaoqiang

Ph.D Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry, 

Chinese Academy of Science

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14

Entry year: July 2014


Dr. Jiang Qing

PhD, Hunan University, China

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14

Entry year: Nov 2015



Dr. Yuan Liu

PhD, National Center for Nanoscience and Technology, Beijing

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14

Entry year: Oct 2016


Dr. Shen Zhongjin
PhD, East China University of Science and Technology, Shanghai
Offie: MD1-14
Entry year: Nov 2017


Dr. Shen Junjian

PhD, Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Science

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14

Entry year: Apr 2018




Visiting Scholar

Dr. Ou Yaping

Associate Professor

College of Chemistry and Material Science 

Hengyang Normal University 

E-mail: [email protected]

Entry year: Mar 2019




PhD students

Emeth Teo Hao Ting (IPP)

B. Sc from University Technology of Malaysia

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14




Han Yi (MOE Tier 3)

B. Sc from Fudan University

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14





Kueh Weixiang

B. Sc from National University of Singapore

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14





Albert Ong 

B. Sc from National University of Singapore

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14



Johnathan Lee Joo Cheng (NGS) (co-supervisor)

B. Sc from National University of Singapore

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14




Fernando Lopez Garcia (SINGA)

B.Sc from Autonomous University of Aguascalientes (UAA), Mexico

Msc from Yucatan Center for Scientific Research, Mexico

E-mail: [email protected]


Xu Tingting

M.Sc from University of Science and Technology of China (USTC)

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14

Ng Peiwen (co-supervisor)

B.Sc from National University of Singapore

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14




Master Students

Kueh Hui Lin

B. Sc from National University of Singapore

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD-17

Visiting Master Student

Luisa Rzesny

From University of Freiburg

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-17

Honours Students

Zhu Jun 

E-mail: [email protected]

Office: MD1-14




Welcome to join us!!!

Student Awards

  • Han Yi - Best Poster Award in the 10th Singapore International Chemistry Conference (SICC10), Dec 2018
  • Albert Ong - Faulty Teaching Assistant (Part-time) Award, AY2017-2018, NUS
  • Wang Qing - Oral Presentation Award in Junior ACP conference (Junior ICCEOCA-7/Junior ARNCEOCA-3), Nov 2017, Lanzhou
  • Wang Qing - Award of Excellence for the category of Organic Chemistry, Chemistry Graduate Symposium, Aug 2017, NUS
  • Wang Qing - Best Poster Award (MRS) in ICMAT conference, June 2017
  • Dong Shaoqiang - Best Poster Award (ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces) in ICMAT conference, June 2017
  • Dong Shaoqiang - Best Poster Award in SICC9 conference, Dec 2016
  • Shi Xueliang - Chinese Government Award for Outstanding Self-Financed Students Abroad, 2016
  • Kam Teck Suan - Department Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award, Nov 2015, NUS
  • Shi Xueliang - Best Poster Prize (Chemical Science) at SICC8, Dec 2014

Former Group members

Former Postdocs:

Dr. Koushik Acharyya

Dr. Shi Xueliang

Dr. Gadde Sathish Kumar (2015 .05-2016.06)

Dr. Dai Gaole

Dr. Palas Baran Pati

Dr. Shao Jinjun

Dr. Sabapathi Gokulnath 

Dr. Gao Fei 

Dr. Qu Hemi 

Dr. Luo Jing 

Former Ph.D Students

Ms Wang Qing (2014.08-2018.07)

Mr Liu Gang (2014.08-2018.07)

Mr Chen Yang (2014.08-2018.07)

Mr Arun Naibi Lakshminarayana  (2013.08-2017.07)

Mr Shi Xueliang (2011.08-2015.07)

Mr Dai Gaole (2010.08-2014.07)

Mr Ye Qun (2009.08-2013.07)

Mr Tong Chenhua (2009,01-2012,12, co-supervisor) 

Mr Shao Jinjun (2008.08-2012.07)

Mr. Qu Hemi (2007.08-2011.07)

Former Master Students:

Mr Xue Zibo (2018.08-2019.07)

Mr Jin Linzhi (2014.08-2015.07)

Mr  Lang Tianyu (2010.01-2010.12)

Mr Foo Kok Wei (2007.08-2008.07)

Former Honours Students:

Mr Zhu Jun (2018.01-2018.12)

Ms Ng Peiwen (2017.08-2018.05)

Ms Toh Hwee Zhen (2017.08-2018.05)

Ms Rochelle Ng Huilin (2017.08-2018.05)

Mr Albert Ong (2016.08-2017.05)

Mr Johnathan Lee Joo Cheng (2016.08-2017.05)

Mr Gabriel Lim (2016.08-2017.05)

Ms Kueh Hui Lin (2016.08-2017.05)

Ms Cindry Handojo (2016.08-2017.05)

Mr Eng Yi jie (2015.08-2016.05)

Mr Phua Teng Wei (2015.08-2016.05)

Ms Chin Zan Xin (2015.08-2016.05)

Ms Tan Hui Lin (2015.08-2016.05)

Ms Siti Nadhirah Bte Shaik N J (2015.08-2016.05)

Mr Kueh Weixiang (2014.08-2015.05)

Ms. Sin Mei Yun (2014.08-2015.05)

Mr. Kam Teck Suan (2014.08-2015.05)

Ms. Soo Xiang Yun Debbie (2014.08-2015.05)

Ms. Hiranya Dayal (2014.08-2015.05)

Mr. Jing Linzhi (2013.08-2014.05)

Mr. Tan Jun Min (2011.08-2012.05)

Mr Lok Khoi Mun (2010.08-2011.05)

Mr Kantapon Numpilai (2009.08-2010.05)

Ms Jennifer (2009.08-2010.05)

Mr Yik Jia Hwee (2008.08-2009.05)

Mr Zhao Wenguang (2008.08-2009.05) 

Ms Lim Julie (2008.08-2009.05)

Mr Tan Jun Jie (2008.08-2009.05)

Mr Lim Kheng Aik (2008.08-2009.05)

Former UROPS projects

Ms. Samantha See Shu Qi (2017.01-2017.05)

Mr. Aloysius Ee Wei Ming (2017.01-2017.05)

Mr. Wing Wa Lau (2014,05-2014.08, from Chinese University of Hong kong)

Mr. Eng Yi Jie (2014,05-2014.08)

Ms Dong Yuchan (2013. 08-2013.11, from Nankai University)

Former Visiting Scholars

Dr. Tao Tao from Nanjing University of Information Science & Technology (2017.06-2018.06)

Former Visiting Students
Mr Shao Jiawei from Nanjing Tech University (2017.10-2018.10)